lunchterew.blogg.se

Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch
Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch










  1. #Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch mod
  2. #Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch manual

I anticipate at this point that the first production units will be available for sale starting in July (pending fulfillment of open parts orders), and I will make an announcement here regarding availability if I receive the necessary approval to do so. I will NOT be taking pre-orders at this time, so please don't flood me with PMs asking about ordering. The pedals may also be used as stand-alone pedals (minus the wheel) using a Bodnar DFP/G25 USB adapter (or similar) when used with one of my Bodinhausen adapters (which are available through ). The production load cell units will work when directly attached to the T500RS wheel, which will ensure that the T500RS whee/pedal setup remains fully compatible for use with PC-based sims and for use with the PS3. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the final design at this point - the installation should be fairly straightforward for the end users, and the overall functionality is solid and reliable. The first finished production prototype unit will be going to InsideSimRacing's Darin Gangi, and the second unit will be going to my good friend Cary Bettenhausen for further testing/evaluation. The interface board works EXACTLY as planned, so the first actual production units should be ready shortly (as soon as I receive the necessary load cells, which have been ordered). I have received the production prototype interface circuit boards and I got everything assembled over the weekend.

#Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch mod

I would still like to get some additional units out for use with some other beta testers, too, but at this point I may just forgo that and go straight into production.įor those who have been following the progress of my load cell mod project for the T500RS pedals, here's a brief update:

forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch

With Leo's somewhat busy schedule, I'm not sure what kind of ETA to expect there, but once that's nailed-down we should be ready to go into production, I think. I'm working with Leo Bodnar on that, and that is the last piece to fall into place. My only real hold-up now is waiting for the electronics package to be finalized. Using this as part of my final production version means that the brakes WILL have some travel - not a ton, and not as much as your average road car, perhaps, but not far off from what you currently get with Thrustmaster's "realistic brake mod" spring installed (or maybe a little less travel than that).

forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch

Overall, the brakes seem appropriately linear and responsive. Repeated use seems to indicate that this solution works very well, and I've not had any braking-related issues that seem to point to the additional travel causing any lack of precision. My initial impression was that this latest mod gives a more realistic-feeling pedal, but the braking inputs feel less direct (which I would expect to be the case).Īfter running just a few laps in iRacing at Charlotte Road Course in the Spec Racer Ford, though, I was able to lay down back-to-back laps in the mid-1:22 range, which is knocking on the door of my personal best, so there does seem to be some adaptation period, but I was pleasantly surprised that I seemed able to quickly get back up to speed with this mod (especially since I had been out of town for a week and hadn't had any chance to do any iRacing over that time). I'm talking about maybe 1/2" of travel (or around 12.7mm), but it's a significant improvement in terms of feel, and I think it probably doesn't feel too far off from a highly pressurized, race-prepped braking system now. It seems like I have found a relatively cost-effective solution that will give the brake pedal a realistic-feeling amount of travel - not as much travel as the brake pedal on my Ford Focus, but a lot more than the "stiff, no-travel" option that I was using. After some adjusting my eye/hand coordination i was able to run 20+ laps without any tranny damage.Here's the last two updates from John who's responsible for the load-cell mod: I remember that i kept checking the telemetry during the America Bounty event (did this one with damage on) and it only showed damage after some messy downshifts. Power upshifts just hit the rev limiter and bounce off.Īh ok thanks for clarifying.

forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch

You can tell if you've done if the car is smoking. No, you can damage the engine by upshifting too early and exceeding the rev limiter. I only damaged it with badly timed downshifting (where i always lift the throttle).

#Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch manual

Have they changed that with a recent update? Its a few weeks ago since i last used full damage with manual clutch, but i usually dont lift shift when shifting up, and i never damaged my tranny this way (as long as you hit the correct RPM to shift). Doesn't matter if you race with damage off. You need to lift shift if you're racing full damage as you'll damage your transmission if you don't.












Forza motorsport 4 steering wheel with clutch